He didn’t fall in love with me…

He didn’t fall in love with me.
He fell in love with my words…
He fell in love with my gestures…

for being constantly there when he needed me.

He didn’t fall in love with me.

He fell in love with the thought of having me.
He fell in love in the concept of being in love with me for he never really did take another step in knowing me.

He didn’t fall in love with me. 

He fell in love with my pretentious self.
He fell in love in the idea of having me, for he never really did show any signs of pursuing me, he never really did genuinely love me.

So that’s why fall in love with the real me, the sick me, the anxious me, the impatient me, the soft-hearted me, the pure me, the shy me…

Fall in love with my weaknesses and flaws, fall in love with my imperfect-self.
Don’t just fall in love with my actions because I might not be consistent in things, I tend to easily withdraw when threatened. 

Fall in love with my blemishes and scars, fall in love with my insecurities and my sadness…
Don’t just fall in love with my carefree attitude.

Fall in love with my negativity, with my moodiness, for it is not always rainbows and butterflies… I also tend to have a negative perspective, I also tend to lose faith. 

Basically, fall in love with the real me. Try to embrace every part and every cell of me. You cannot get me halfheartedly and come back for the other parts of my wholebeing. I am a whole and complete package. You cannot just simply choose which part you would easily take, you have to take me as a whole. No return no exchange. 
That is why you need to be 200% sure that you love me. Because it is hard to invest on someone then turns out you would end up bankrupt. 

~ H (June 28, 2017; 10:43pm)

Leave a comment